Happy New Year 2015

I don’t really have any New Year resolutions.  I am just going to keep doing what I am doing – trying to be true to myself – as I continue work on the many personal goals I have mentioned previously.  If I do so, my loved ones will benefit too.  And I had a great realization in the past 7 months – I fall into the category of my “loved ones”!  I love my husband and family so much; and I also love myself.  I know I am really trying and I am proud of myself.  I am on a good path.  I will keep appreciating every day as a gift.  I will keep thinking every morning “Today is the first day of the rest of my life.” If I am hesitant on what to do next in a certain situation, I will think, “Do the next right thing.”  If I make mistakes, I will make amends.  And I will forgive myself.  I will keep practicing kindness and gratitude.  I am glad I decided to stop drinking in the Spring and to take it one day at a time.  And now I am here having just closed out 2014 after 233 Days alcohol free.  It felt really good to have an alcohol free New Year’s Eve!  I am thoroughly enjoying, at 12:21 am in the time zone I am in on vacation, all the New Year Facebook posts, and the blog posts here, and today’s posts from my Gratitude Group.  So I decided to do a quick post here.  I am clear-headed and happy.  In 2015, I will keep going “on my way” – Viatoday.

12 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2015

    • It really is an amazing little strategy! I use it so much, and it is especially helpful when I feel like I made a mistake, because I can be pretty hard on myself. But if I tell myself, “OK, now do the next right thing,” it makes it so much easier.

Leave a Reply

