My Favorite Thoughts For Today! One Year, Part Four

And now for my favorite and most fun entry of my one-year posts.

I love thinking about today and all that it means and all the fun sayings there are about today.

My blog is named “Viatoday,” a word I made up, because Via to me means “on the way” and everyday, I feel like “Today, I am on my way.”   I have also come to really like my self-given nickname Via.

Some of my favorite quotes and phrases about today, all of which I think I have included somewhere in this blog:

“Today is the first day of the rest of your life.”  This was one of my Dad’s favorites!  It is so true!

He also liked to say, “Live every day like it is your last.”  And, “Live for today.  Tomorrow is not guaranteed.”

My kids love these fun head-scratchers: “Today is yesterday’s tomorrow.  And today is tomorrow’s yesterday.”

And finally, here’s my favorite:

“Yesterday is history.  Tomorrow is a mystery.  Today is a gift.  And that is why they call it ‘the present’!”

So on this fun note, I am going to keep taking it all one day at a time.  Happy Today everyone!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Thoughts For Today! One Year, Part Four

  1. Congratulations on your 1st year sober! I am loving your 1 year blog posts. I’m going to have to go back and read the rest of your blog now! I am on day 6. I really hope I can get to the wonderful place you are in now. I face a lot of the issues you describe and I’m hoping that being sober makes it easier to address these issues. Well done! A x

    • Thanks so much for visiting and commenting! I was so excited to reach a year as you can tell in my entries! Day 445 for me now. I hope you are doing well and maintaining your motivation.

    • Thanks as always Annie! I hope you are doing well. It’s hard to believe it’s the end of July already! I am hoping that some Dry July people will keep going into August and/or August 1 will be a Day 1 for some! Although I have not blogged lately, I am on Day 445.

  2. Interestingly enough the only think that keeps me going is the thought “not now, not today.” Today is a gift, and if my today is sober that gives me hope that tomorrow will not be a mystery but another gift. But all I can do now is focus on today.
    Love the name of the blog!

Leave a Reply

